Community organisations

Ipswich Borough Council


1

Animal Welfare

Address Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2DE

Phone 01473 433015

Email environmentalhealth@ipswich.gov.uk

2

Building & Design

Address Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2DE

Phone 01473 432750

Email building.design@ipswich.gov.uk

3

Business Rates

Address Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2DE

Phone 01473 433851

Email business.rates@ipswich.gov.uk

4

Car Parks

Address Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2DE

Phone 01473 432840

Email car.parks@ipswich.gov.uk

5

Cleaner Ipswich

Address Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2DE

Phone 01473 433000

Email cleaner.ipswich@ipswich.gov.uk

6

Conservation

Address Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2DE

Phone 01473 432934 / 432935

Email conservation@ipswich.gov.uk

7

Council Tax

Address Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2DE

Phone 01473 433910

Email council.tax@ipswich.gov.uk

8

Economic Development

Address Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2DE

Phone 01473 432019

Email opportunities@ipswich.gov.uk

9

Environmental Health

Address Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2DE

Phone 01473 433115

Email environmentalhealth@ipswich.gov.uk

10

Food Safety

Address Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2DE

Phone 01473 433019

Email foodsafety@ipswich.gov.uk

General Enquiries

Phone 01473 432000

Email enquiry@ipswich.gov.uk

11

Health and Safety

Address Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2DE

Phone 01473 433019

Email healthandsafety@ipswich.gov.uk

Housing Advice

Phone 01473 433239

Phone 01473 433224

Phone 01473 433225

Email housing.advice@ipswich.gov.uk

Housing Needs

Phone 01473 433207

Phone 01473 433208

Email housing.needs@ipswich.gov.uk

Housing/Local Tax Benefits

Phone 01473 432700

Email benefits@ipswich.gov.uk

Ipswich HEARS

Phone 01473 433236

Email hears.enquiries@ipswich.gov.uk

12

Licensing & Enforcement

Address Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2DE

Phone 01473 433075

Email licensingandenforcement@ipswich.gov.uk

Mayoral

Phone 01473 432641

Email mayor@ipswich.gov.uk

13

One-Ipswich Customer Services Centre

Ipswich Borough Council and its partners in one-ipswich, the local strategic partnership, have provided a town centre facility capable of delivering top quality services to the community from several public agencies all together in one central place. The opening hours are Monday to Friday 8.30am to 5.30pm (later opening on Wednesday at 10am for staff training) and Saturday mornings from 9.30am to 12.30pm.

Address one-ipswich Customer Services Centre, Town Hall, Ipswich

Website Visit One-Ipswich Customer Services Centre online

Parks and Landscape Services

Phone 01473 433500

Email parks.services@ipswich.gov.uk

14

Pollution

Address Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2DE

Phone 01473 433115

Email pollution@ipswich.gov.uk

15

Port Health

Address Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich IP1 2DE

Phone 01473 433019

Email porthealth@ipswich.gov.uk

Press Office

Phone 01473 432035

Email press.office@ipswich.gov.uk

Private Sector Housing

Phone 01473 433010

Phone 01473 433020

16

Suffolk County Council

Address Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk IP1 2BX

Phone 0845 606 6067

Phone 01473 583000

Website Visit Suffolk County Council online

Taxi and Private Hire Licensing

Phone 01473 432063

Email taxi-privatehire-licensing@ipswich.gov.uk

Tourist Information Office

Phone 01473 432018

Waste Management - Recycling

Phone 01473 432099

Waste Management - Refuse Collections

Phone 01473 433093

Email wasteman@ipswich.gov.uk


Back to categories

Most read

Show Job Lists

Topic pages

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

MyDate24 MyPhotos24